Able to watch world cup?


Last Updated:

  1. DUBious

    DUBious Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    67
    trying to watch Ger. Aus. Game on sprint tv but keep getting "try back later". Anyone else?
     

    Advertisement
  2. wuclan48

    wuclan48 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    9
    I can't even get that far. I've been on the phone with them for days over not being able to watch anything on Sprint TV...
     
  3. PDong

    PDong New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I get the same "try back later", but I was able to watch yesterday.
     
  4. rokclimbertx

    rokclimbertx Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    same here... i wonder if that's due to the game being on ABC and not ESPN this afternoon? (i realize they're sister companies but that might be the reason)
     
  5. seigex

    seigex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    59
    or just like with Qik.. they're not used to people actually wanting to use the service since you couldn't hear it or see it for crap before.. and now that everyone has the Evo they are actually trying to use it :)...
     
  6. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    So for those who have called sprint, what's their response to this? Im trying to watch the game now, but of course get the error. This is really ridiculous considering we pay an extra 10 bucks a month to get access to this stuff.

    I was gonna call, but i really dont feel like getting the standard "have you reset the phone" response.
     
  7. wuclan48

    wuclan48 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    9
  8. vokilos

    vokilos Active Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    8
    Yeah, I tried to watch it today as well and the damn thing froze my phone. Hope they fix it soon since it would be nice to catch the games on the go.

    Sent from my kickass EVO using tapatalk.
     
  9. whatsitsname

    whatsitsname Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    68
    That's not the reason as I was watching the abc game yesterday on sprint tv. I think too many people are going on sprint tv at the same time.
     
  10. Caloy

    Caloy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,871
    Likes Received:
    200
    Just checked, no World Cup but NCAA Baseball. It seems to be okay. I was watching this morning, but it was laggy. Unlike when I was watching it on the weekday.
     
  11. tjwoo

    tjwoo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    50
    Havent tried watching it today but had no trouble watching the eng vs us game on espn mobile for hours .
     
  12. wuclan48

    wuclan48 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    9
    In the end they told me there is a nationwide problem with Sprint TV on the Evo. I think that's a bullshit PR response for, "we have no clue" personally. I'm going to see if I can get a discount on my bill.
     
  13. zpilot

    zpilot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    11
    Quality really suck when watching espn mobile tv. I wonder why it won't allow us to use WIFI... :(
     
  14. sagedil

    sagedil Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    796
    Likes Received:
    178
    Sprint doesn't want you using the service they pay for if you no longer have phone service.

    I watched US vs England yesterday and thought quality was amazing.
     
  15. zpilot

    zpilot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    11
    Via 3G or 4G?
     
  16. sagedil

    sagedil Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    796
    Likes Received:
    178
    Watching via 3G.

    Did watch something my first day with phone, quality was way worse. Suspect you really need good 3G or the quality suffers bad.
     
  17. edlex

    edlex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    796
    Likes Received:
    142
    So much for "premium data". I've been with sprint for over 13 years. Their tv is hit or miss.
     
  18. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    This could easily be solved by authenticating the phone over 3g, while downloading the videos over wifi. You can keep polling the 3g connection, or have it check everytime you switch a channel.

    At work, i get very lousy 3g coverage, barely enough to watch any of the live channels. It would be GREAT if they would do this so we can watch over wifi.
     
  19. wuclan48

    wuclan48 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    9
    Wanted to follow up with you guys that my issue was that the number in my phone listed as my cell number was incorrect. A rep had me change that and another number (msid? or something like that) through one of the unlock codes and now it works. So my ported number from AT&T was the cause after all.
     
  20. velcrobots

    velcrobots New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Streaming ITA vs PAR right now, seems to be an audio problem, I have this annoying buzzing sound in the background.....:rolleyes:
     
  21. Rigmaster

    Rigmaster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    220
    I watched off and on since Saturday. Got a little lag while in the car driving, but it was fine every other time. I'm watching ITA v PAR right now with no problem and immediate first connection.
     
  22. skpd

    skpd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    84
    so anyone know why you can't fill the screen? the stupid black borders are annoying. should be able to do full screen especially since I'm on 4G right now.

    why the r.e.t.a.r.d.e.d limitation?
     
  23. some.devil

    some.devil Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    185
    I'm watching right now, first time I've connected to ESPN Mobile. Sucks that they still charge for Fox News and the other "premium" channels even after the $10 fee.
     
  24. J03

    J03 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    66
    I'm getting it currently even with a crappy (500kb down at best) 3G signal.
     
  25. fiskadoro

    fiskadoro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    21
    Yeah... hate the way it tempts you with that split second of full-screen goodness just to return back to a less-impressive bordered display. Still not sure if the service really uses your 4G connection... I'm assuming it does.

    At least phone calls will interrupt your viewing. I was worried about that for a moment because of the non-sharing data/phone element of 3G!
     

Share This Page

Loading...