• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help About to Leave Apple Go Android Help

Hi All

I have been using Apple products now for about 2 1/2 Years iPad 2 & iPhone 4s .... I am NOT a Fan boy of any type I just want the tools I use to allow me to do my job better I don't care what brand they are as long as they work.

Now the problem is in my work I need to send lots of emails with lots of files attached its 85% of what I do the rest of the apps games, videos etc are secondary and heres the problem with Apple They make it Soooooo hard to do this for instance

If I want to reply to an email and attach a PDF price list and a jpeg picture of say a product I cannot do it It's just NUTS I have to screw around with Goodreader etc etc

Also I want to store images and files in folders how I WANT them and again I cant do this they are pushing me to iCloud (more money) I've had enough time for change...

So my questions below are

1. The current model Asus Transformer Prime is available but it has Honeycomb on it how do you / how hard is it to upgrade to ICS ?
  2. With the email app can I attach multipl files from folders to emails and send them (critical)
  3. Drop Box - Does it download drop box files and sunc them with the Tablet?
  4. I notice with the Asus it has a track pad on the keyboard does this mean it uses a mouse if you wanted too?
  5. Can I just plug the tablet into the PC and drag and drop files into folders with it?
Thanks....

see responses in blue below

So my questions below are

1. The current model Asus Transformer Prime is available but it has Honeycomb on it how do you / how hard is it to upgrade to ICS ? charge the prime after you get it, check for updates in the about tablet in settings, download and install. that easy. some have had issues with some of the updates, others have not. i've not had any issues, except for some bands across the screen which was fixed with the next update.