About underclocking x10 CPUGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. tonix10

    tonix10 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello to everyone.

    I like to know if is possible to underclock the X10 CPU, I need more live on the battery.

    Is there some app thatś make is possible?

    Thanks in advance :)
     

    Advertisement
  2. wynney666

    wynney666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    34
    If you are rooted
    SetCPU for Root Users - Android app on AppBrain
    Set cpu will do the trick

    SetCPU changes the CPU settings (capable of overclock and underclock) on a rooted Motorola Droid, Nexus One, G1, Magic, or one of many other devices to improve performance or save battery.
     
  3. Smoked

    Smoked Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    18
    There are lots of battery saving options. You can search to find them but if you want help in this thread tell us what you're running. Are you OS 1.6? 2.1? What is the nature of your use(i.e. browsing volume, call volume, media useage etc...).

    Personally I use Juice Defender free, advanced task killer and startup auditor(disabling a few services on startup) and I leave GPS, WIFI disabled until i need them and I have very good batt life. I can go a whole day with moderate useage and be in the 70-80% batt remaining.
     
  4. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    On 1.6 I had Setcpu and Advanced Task Killer installed, on 2.1 however I haven't installed either as the battery life has been significantly improved.
     
  5. tonix10

    tonix10 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
  7. tonix10

    tonix10 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    1.6
     
  8. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
  9. tonix10

    tonix10 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry for asking, do this utility erases the phone data? sms and numbers?
     
  10. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    No.
     
  11. highaltitude

    highaltitude Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    11
    SetCPU doesnt work without a custom kernal (as far as I know)
     
  12. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    Ran fine for me on rooted 1.6 but like I said haven't installed it on 2.1.
     
  13. highaltitude

    highaltitude Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    11
    did you use the generic setting at the bottom? because they dont list our phone in the list of compatible phones.
     
  14. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    I used the auto-detect feature.
     
  15. crispyduckling

    crispyduckling New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    at the moment overclocking cannot be done on x10, even if u download an overclocking app.
    like highaltitude said u need custom kernel
    and no one has cracked it yet, but there getting closer n closer . we will have it soon. maybe just after xmas
     
  16. rogem_kk

    rogem_kk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    3

    Yes, but this thread is about UNDERclocking.

    Anyway, with 2.1 our phones the CPU speed is raised or lowered to match demand. Not much need for SetCPU.
     
  17. pendejerto

    pendejerto Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    what serviced do you disable? i need to prolong my battery life but dont know what to disable, enable, etc etc

    thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...