Absent apps


Last Updated:

  1. LastFrontierLabs

    LastFrontierLabs Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't seem to find Tapatalk or WeatherBug Elite in the Android Market.
    What happened to them?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Visionikz03

    Visionikz03 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    2
    They're there... just found them on mine... if ur rooted nd running a different version of android, it may not show because of that.
     
  3. LastFrontierLabs

    LastFrontierLabs Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not rooted...stock. I've searched and can't find them in the market.
     
  4. t1jordan

    t1jordan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    22
    they are there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! clear your cache that should do it.
     
  5. LastFrontierLabs

    LastFrontierLabs Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm not crazy. They are not there. The quote below is the answer to another person who couldn't find weather bug elite.

    "this is an issue that you'll need to contact Verizon for help. I believe it is an issue with how the phone identifies itself to the market to deal with copy protection."

    And yes I know it is Verizon and not Sprint. I have an ACS Hero (Alaska Communication System) and they are partnered with Verizon.
    Kinda the oddball out in this forum LOL...
     
  6. Grinder16

    Grinder16 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    I cant find tapatalk either, even using the QR code...
     
  7. eyebeam

    eyebeam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    5,418
    Likes Received:
    3,091
    I found both of them in the Market. No idea why you cant.
     
  8. LastFrontierLabs

    LastFrontierLabs Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Grinder, who is your service provider?
     
  9. Grinder16

    Grinder16 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Sprint - I am rooted. Running Fresh 1.1. Its weird but they are not there. I have cleared cache but no where to be found
     
  10. LastFrontierLabs

    LastFrontierLabs Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    I cleared my cache as well.....
     
  11. hunterx119

    hunterx119 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea, thats happened to me on quite a few apps. my buddies would say, oh man, you need so and so app, so i go to the market and look for it, and its not there. I wanna know why... even on sites that show you different apps, the ones that give you QR codes, when i scan the code it says the apps arent found.. weird.
     
  12. LastFrontierLabs

    LastFrontierLabs Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    In the case of weather bug elite, someone told me to download regular weather bug, press menu and then press the upgrade button...nothin', nada...
    Can't be found.
     

Share This Page

Loading...