accidental screen captureGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. kmew

    kmew New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've read multiple forums that said there was no way to take a screen shot on the HTC droid incredible 2 without rooting or downloading an app. So I was very confused when I saw that there was a photo of my home screen in a "DCIM" folder in my photos. How did this happen? Also, my phone does not have the option to hold the return button + power to screen shot, I have already tried. FYI I have handcent, could this have something to do with it?

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. thetomlin2

    thetomlin2 Guest

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    242
    Do you have an ICS rom? ICS allows screen shots, hold down volume down and the power button for a second
     
  3. hilmar2k

    hilmar2k Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    1,368
    Likes Received:
    293
    The latest software update allows for screen shots by holding power and tapping the home button.
     
    dl76, qball1525, BoBiGi and 2 others like this.
  4. kmew

    kmew New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you so much!!! :d
     
  5. Midnight Blue

    Midnight Blue Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks! Same thing happened to me just a few minutes ago. Startled when my phone made the camera shutter noise and stated that screenshot had been saved. No idea how I did it. No I know.

    Any other new features worth noting in the latest release?
     
  6. xoxodanibby

    xoxodanibby Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Greattt. Right after I buy an app for taking screen shots.
    Is there any way to get them to save under a different album?
     

Share This Page

Loading...