Accidentally took a screenshot on my HTC Inspire 4G


Last Updated:

  1. Mandroidison

    Mandroidison New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello everyone,

    I upgraded my HTC Inspire about a week ago with the new update that was recently released. I love the new screen graphics and the phone is a million times faster. Everything has been working fine.

    Today, however, something strange happened. I was looking through my pictures from this afternoon and found a screenshot of one of my screens! My phone is not ROOTed, and I have no idea how I did it. I have tried a million apps that will allow me to take screenshots and none have worked without ROOTing.

    Does anyone know how this could have happened? There has to be some new trick that was included in the recent update. I will continue to investigate, and if anyone finds anything out, please share!

    Madison
     

    Advertisement
  2. mrcamp

    mrcamp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    11
    Holding the power and home button at the same time does it.

     
  3. andrews317

    andrews317 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    26
    Exactly, that
     
  4. kamiyu910

    kamiyu910 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I just accidentally took a screenshot but my finger was nowhere near the power button. I know it was around the home button but I cannot get it to replicate. Any ideas?
    Thanks
     
  5. crm07

    crm07 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Same thing happened to me. I tried pressing power button and home button at the same time but nothing happened. So I tried pressing the power button first and while holding the power button I also pressed the home button and it worked. Hope this helps you.
     
    kamiyu910 likes this.
  6. andrews317

    andrews317 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    26
    There's some apps that help you set any of your capacitive buttons, like the search button, to take a screenshot after long press.
     
  7. atonnis

    atonnis New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    To take a screenshot on the HTC Inspire you press and hold the power button and press the home button. Then a message will pop up at the butom saying screenshot has been saved.
     
    Metroid Prime likes this.
  8. tauna

    tauna New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for posting this. It worked for on my HTC Inspire. :)
     
  9. MikeDevenney

    MikeDevenney Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I recently got the OTA upgrade for Sense 3.0. Since the upgrade, I can get a screenshot by holding the power button while I tap the Home button. You'll hear a double shutter click and see a message that your screenshot has been saved to Camera Shots. :)
     
  10. aiden1024

    aiden1024 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    ty for this sweet little find
     

Share This Page

Loading...