Accuweather Clock WidgetSupport


Last Updated:

  1. wihan1

    wihan1 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,

    Anyone know how to edit the time on the accuweather clock widget? Can't get mine to allow for BST...its 1Hr behind! :confused:
     

    Advertisement
  2. Geryatrix

    Geryatrix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    12
    When you set-up the widget, you are given the option to set time-zone, and also to set daylight saving. I would either reset your parameters, or uninstall and reinstall widget.
     
  3. Jayces10

    Jayces10 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Had me stumped for a while too but got there in the end.

    1) Tap the bar under the clock to set the city.
    2) Tap the menu key.
    3) Tap Set DST (bottom right corner, picture of a sun).
    4) Tap your city name at the top of the screen and you will see an orange sun appear next to it when DST is on and tapping it again removes it.
    5) Tap Done and then tap the Back key.

    The time should now be correct.
     
    chessian and ayongkot like this.
  4. Paulussie

    Paulussie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    You are brilliant!

    Thanks :D
     
  5. BunnyLake

    BunnyLake New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Jayces10: Thanks a lot. Perfect step by step. Worked great! :D
     
  6. adambomb218

    adambomb218 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    It was driving me nuts! Thanks for saving me a long call to the store or Samsung!
     
  7. Sandy1507

    Sandy1507 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there.recently i bought a samsumg galaxy y.i love to use accuweather widgets .but its analog watch show 25 minutes slow time.i tried enough to set the dst.i read ur post.but i cant find the dst option.plz tell me a solution of it.tnx in advance.
     
  8. vinchenzuk

    vinchenzuk New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Simply go to app manager and clear data resets itself
     
  9. Felim_Doyle

    Felim_Doyle Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is it possible to set the time format to 24 hour rather than AM/PM or, better yet, have the widget use the system defaults?
     
  10. AZgl1500

    AZgl1500 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6,103
    Likes Received:
    2,898
    I use 24 hr format on my Galaxy S5, I set it in System and everything seems to be following it.
     
    codesplice likes this.
  11. cbchick1981

    cbchick1981 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a s5 and am trying to figure out how to set the clock to chance by city and state automatically like it did on my s3
     
  12. AZgl1500

    AZgl1500 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6,103
    Likes Received:
    2,898
    Don't you really mean by Time Zone?

    I used to work in Indiana, and Arizona. Those states have two different Time Zones.
    The Navaho Indians in the NE part of Arizona use Daylight Savings Time.... the rest of Arizona never changes time period...

    I did not like working in Indiana, you would get to work at 8 AM sharp, and try to call your company's office 30 miles west of you and they are still in bed!!! for cripes sake.... I never understood splitting a time zone down the middle of a state.
     

Share This Page

Loading...