activation?


Last Updated:

  1. tokyoglow

    tokyoglow Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    For those of you who have rooted before or rooted the eris I have some questions.


    Will I have to reactivate my phone after rooting?

    and if so,

    What is the method for doing it?

    I've done a few searches but havent been able to come up with the proper results.
     

    Advertisement
  2. LexusBrian400

    LexusBrian400 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    154
    Usually dialing *228 option 1, then *228 option 2. Thats what I did and phone works perfect.
     
    tokyoglow likes this.
  3. tokyoglow

    tokyoglow Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    so it does need activation after root...

    aright

    Thanks for your input
     
  4. bigbohizzle

    bigbohizzle Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    That is what I did worked great
     
  5. GrdLock

    GrdLock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    188
    I didn't have to reactivate mine.
     
  6. MuerteMan

    MuerteMan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    4
    I didn't have to call verizon or activate my phone after rooting it.
     
  7. fatum

    fatum Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had been using my BB Storm for a couple weeks because I was having issues with the Eris on V3 leak. I did the root for leakers last night and reactivated the Eris this morning through Verizons website. When I dial *228 an activation program comes up and I can not get a dial pad to press 1 or 2.

    Everything seems to be working fine including data; is it extremely important to do this step?

    I am currently running KaosFroyo-v23.

    Thank you in advance for any responses/answers.
     
  8. razorclose

    razorclose Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    7
    when you dial *228 and the activation screen comes up, long press the menu button and it will bring up the keypad, press the button to bring up numbers and go from there ;)
     
  9. xx_bishop_xx

    xx_bishop_xx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    172
    ^ or just dial *22899
     
  10. ppbb

    ppbb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    6
    same here. phone worked just as before. rooting saved this phone. otherwise i was going to return it and go back to my blackberry.
     

Share This Page

Loading...