ad-hoc?Support


Last Updated:

  1. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,188
    Likes Received:
    207
    does any one know how to get my incredible to connect to my windows 7 made ad-hoc wireless internet?
     

    Advertisement
  2. necosino

    necosino Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,962
    Likes Received:
    338
    Just like any other network, or try Connectify (works great, and its free)
     
  3. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,188
    Likes Received:
    207
    the reason i asked bc it would not find the network but ill try Connectify
     
  4. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,188
    Likes Received:
    207
    still didnt connect.. darn
     
  5. necosino

    necosino Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,962
    Likes Received:
    338
    Can your Inc see the networks? Are you using any security (password) or open? Try using an open network just to make sure you can connect. If you still are having issues, drive to a populated area and try connecting to someone's open network (there will be one)

    If you keep having issues, you may have to try a hard reset, and if still no luck, could be a bad chip in the phone.
     
  6. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,188
    Likes Received:
    207
    it connects fine to normal wifi but no ad-hoc... kinda weird... my omnia did this fine
     
  7. necosino

    necosino Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,962
    Likes Received:
    338
    I have verified that it does work on my Win7 x64 using connectify. Could be the wifi card in your pc isn't compatible(maybe?)

    Do you have another laptop or wifi card you can try?
     
  8. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,188
    Likes Received:
    207
    no i dont my laptop is about 3 years old and it has worked before but im not sure why it wont work on the incredible
     

Share This Page

Loading...