adb error "device not found"


Last Updated:

  1. funwithham

    funwithham Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    i am new to adb but whenever i try to do this command

    adb push psneuter /data/local/tmp
    adb push misc_version /data/local/tmp
    adb shell chmod 777 /data/local/tmp/psneuter
    adb shell chmod 777 /data/local/tmp/misc_version
    adb shell /data/local/tmp/psneuter
    adb shell

    i get this error

    C:\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>adb push psneuter /data/local/tmp
    adb server is out of date. killing...
    * daemon started successfully *
    error: device not found

    C:\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>adb push misc_version /data/local/tmp
    error: device not found

    C:\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>adb shell chmod 777 /data/local/tmp/psneu
    ter
    error: device not found

    C:\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>adb shell chmod 777 /data/local/tmp/misc_v
    ersion
    error: device not found

    C:\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>adb shell /data/local/tmp/psneuter
    error: device not found

    C:\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>adb shell

    I DO NOT KNOW HOW TO FIX THIS :(
     

    Advertisement
  2. Slug

    Slug Check six! Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20,093
    Likes Received:
    15,690
    Is HTC Sync installed on the PC? It has to be to install the necessary hardware driver files.
     
  3. funwithham

    funwithham Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes it is installed.

    I also cant figure out which INFOCID i have!
     
  4. Slug

    Slug Check six! Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20,093
    Likes Received:
    15,690
    Is USB Debugging enabled in Settings/Applications/Development?

    Once adb is functional you can use the supplied commands to check it.
     
  5. funwithham

    funwithham Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes it is installed

    I mean it is on
     
  6. Slug

    Slug Check six! Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20,093
    Likes Received:
    15,690
    Are you using the USB cable shipped with the handset? Try it in another USB port on the PC, preferably one of the backplane ports directly connected to the motherboard.
     
  7. funwithham

    funwithham Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes i tried it everyway there is with cables and ports on my LAPTOP
     
  8. Slug

    Slug Check six! Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20,093
    Likes Received:
    15,690
    Is the handset recognised at all when connected e.g. can you mount the sdcard as a removable drive? Look in Windows' Control Panel/Device Manager - an entry Android USB Devices should appear when the handset is connected.
     
  9. rokhause

    rokhause New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    HTC Evo 2.3.5/4.67.651.3
    HBOOT 2.18-"Unlocked" S-ON
    Drivers installed HTCDriver3.0.0.007.exe

    Issue: Reloading RUU 4.54.651.1 user pull plug while it's still restoring software, reboots and stays on Splash Screen(4G)

    Cannot go pass HBoot Screen rebooting, so I can't enable USB Debug. Although I am trying to push through ADB and seems to not doing anything.

    Try'd Android Flasher flashing recovery, modify hboot, keeps saying incorrect drivers and no device found.

    ran out of option if you have any suggestions.
     
  10. MUKESH13

    MUKESH13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    karbonn a90 not found adb device how to fix it plz help
     

Share This Page

Loading...