1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

ADB not working??


Last Updated:

  1. mdonova33

    mdonova33 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    6
    When i go to push files to my phone, i type adb, and it says it is not a command!!
    HELP ME!! IM LOSING MY MIND!!
     

    Advertisement
  2. drdoom

    drdoom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    183
    Did you navigate to the tools folder in the sdk?
     
  3. Jonamerica

    Jonamerica Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    193
  4. mdonova33

    mdonova33 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    6
    woo...got it. wasnt going to sdk..
     
  5. civicsisedan

    civicsisedan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    840
    Likes Received:
    178
    when i go into cmd prompt and goto my tools folder and type adb shell

    i get new line with
    ~ #

    and it doesnt let me do anything else after that
     
  6. TheWhiteBandito

    TheWhiteBandito Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    48
    That is the correct thing to be getting. You can't type anything from there?
     
  7. civicsisedan

    civicsisedan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    840
    Likes Received:
    178
    i copy and past the lines to remove apps.. tried from 3 different sites (all have different lines for some reason)

    and always says no such file or directory or whatever...

    i actually got city id off somehow but none of the others like teeter and footprints...

    gave up and moved on...
     
  8. TheWhiteBandito

    TheWhiteBandito Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    48
    Some sites might be different because some delete the app off the phone using the rm command while others will move the app using the mv command to to move it to a folder that the phone won't look for installed apps.

    Make sure that in ClockWorkMod /system is mounted. If it isn't mounted, your computer won't see it and will give you the error.
     
  9. fishinrick

    fishinrick New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I keep getting this message when I run adb shell "adb is not recognized as an internal or external command operable program or batch file" can someone please tell me what i did wrong or what I need to do to get into adb shell
     

Share This Page

Loading...