Adding New ContactsSupport


Last Updated:

  1. MKREdit

    MKREdit Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    when I add a contact to my DInc the contact type defaults to phone. Since I only use gmail I would like for it to default to gmail. is there a way this can be done? Its just a little annoying to start entering info only to realize that I'm adding it to the phone and when I switch to gmail I have to start from the beginning again.
     

    Advertisement
  2. AeolianReflex

    AeolianReflex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    73
    I don't know of anyway to change the default and I have tried looking all over several forums- you just have to remember to choose Google each time. It's kind of a pain I know but after a few times it become automatic when entering a new contact.
     
  3. MKREdit

    MKREdit Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    If it were something I did often I'd probably commit it to muscle memory I just wish it wouldnt blow away the data you entered when you switched from phone to google.
     
  4. sdrawkcab25

    sdrawkcab25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5,577
    Likes Received:
    1,958
    You can add any contact you have saved to "phone" to google by exporting the contacts to the sd card then importing the file from the sd card and it will ask you if you want to save therm to google.
     
  5. daktron

    daktron Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    I only use Gmail too. When I did a factory reset and then restored my contacts via Gmail, there were a bunch missing. Based on this quoate - I'm thinking they were not backed to Gmail, becuase they were saved someplace else on the phone.

    Ugh! :mad:
     
  6. MKREdit

    MKREdit Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    If you didnt select gmail when you entered the contact then that is exactly what happened. That is what I'm trying to avoid.
     

Share This Page

Loading...