ADW Launcher in Myn's TpT RLS4?


Last Updated:

  1. frenchy714

    frenchy714 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3,154
    Likes Received:
    1,958
    I recently flashed the newest warm update and love it btw!.....If I remember correctly I was given the option to include a bunch of add-ons, adw launcher included.....like I mentioned earlier, i'm not sure if that was included in the add-ons and am going off of memory. If it was included, how do I access it?? I can't find it anywhere on my phone. Thanks in advance!
     

    Advertisement
  2. wrapkgb

    wrapkgb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    242
    When you install a new launcher press the home key and it will give you the option of which launcher to use. If you don't see it under settings>applications>manage applications then its prob not installed.
     
    frenchy714 likes this.
  3. akazabam

    akazabam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,418
    Likes Received:
    1,387
    Myn's warm has an optional themed launcherpro. Why not just go look in warm updater again? You should be able to see some addons there. If you want adw.launcher (which is not any kind of optional update from myn), you can get it from the market.
     
  4. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    I can't believe I waited so long to try Myn's rom...this is amazing
     
  5. akazabam

    akazabam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,418
    Likes Received:
    1,387
    It is, indeed, one of the best Sense roms out there.
     
  6. fortisi876

    fortisi876 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm also having problems bouncing over to one of the other launcher option. I dl'ed both ADW and LP, well, I got tired of having to choose between the 3 launcher programs since I was working on other things too and I chose the standard one, now I cant figure out how to bring up LP or ADW, I see it under setting>apps>man apps but other than force close and uninstall I don't see anyway to toggle the choice back up!?!?!? Help!
     
  7. akazabam

    akazabam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,418
    Likes Received:
    1,387
    Under manage apps, tab on the launcher you're currently using and clear defaults. When you tap the home button after that, it will prompt you again. OR, if you plan on switching frequently (or if you just want an easier way from now on), install home switcher from the market.
     
    fortisi876 likes this.
  8. frenchy714

    frenchy714 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3,154
    Likes Received:
    1,958
    I would like to customize my EVO's dock, and I keep reading up on ADW Launcher. Where can I find it??? I've looked in the market but I keep finding ADW themes, but no launcher. Thanks in advance!
     
  9. akazabam

    akazabam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,418
    Likes Received:
    1,387
    You can't find the app itself? Here you go:

    ADW.Launcher - Android app on AppBrain

    Just FYI, Launcherpro supports more direct customization of the dock than ADW (depending on what exactly you want it to do/look like).
     
  10. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    I really want to suggest that instead of creating new threads that you bump your other threads you have created. This is the second thread you have posted about adw launcher and this could have been asked, and answered in the thread you created on 12/02.
     
  11. SoFLO

    SoFLO Guest

    Go to User CP and check out your subscribed threads. Easy way to keep up with threads you've already started rather than start new ones about the same topic.
     
  12. frenchy714

    frenchy714 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3,154
    Likes Received:
    1,958
    Thanks!
     
  13. frenchy714

    frenchy714 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3,154
    Likes Received:
    1,958

    This is going to sound like a noob question but how do I use Launcher Pro??? I know I have it on my phone (I see it when I go to settings<applications<manage applications) but I don't have an icon in my apps list. Please advise.
     
  14. akazabam

    akazabam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,418
    Likes Received:
    1,387
    Apps like these are home replacements; they aren't in the app drawer. In manage applications, open your current launcher (htc sense?) and clear defaults, then tap the home button. Or just install home switcher from the market.
     
    frenchy714 likes this.
  15. frenchy714

    frenchy714 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3,154
    Likes Received:
    1,958
    I'm using LauncherPro now instead of htc sense dock (thanks again) but when I launched it, I lost my app icons plus my flip clock that was on my screen before.....is this normal?? And how would I go about getting them back?
     
  16. akazabam

    akazabam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,418
    Likes Received:
    1,387
    I suggest you read up on here:

    LauncherPro Forum &bull; Index page

    There are also many threads on launcherpro and home repacement apps on AF. The basics, though - you cannot use HTC sense widgets in any launcher other than the sense launcher. You need to use a different clock/weather widget like Beautiful widgets, weather and toggle widgets, fancy widget, etc. As for your icons and whatever you had on your screen in sense, you just need to remember what they all are, and set them up in launcherpro. Sorry, but there's no easy way to transfer them. You can, of course, switch back to sense if you forgot where everything is exactly. You won't have lost anything.
     
    frenchy714 likes this.
  17. hml1323

    hml1323 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I downloaded fancy widget and I don't love it. I tried to flash a flipclock I downloaded and everything goes smooth but the clock doesn't show up and I don't know if I need to change my settings? I am very happy with Myn but I do miss my HTC Sense flipclock/weather widget. Anyone have any suggestions?
     
  18. akazabam

    akazabam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,418
    Likes Received:
    1,387
    Welcome to the forums :). This is kind of an old thread, so can you explain what exactly you're doing? What is the exact ROM you're running? Are you using the Sense launcher, or something like ADW or LauncherPro? Keep in mind that flashing those flipclocks will replace the normal HTC clock, and can only be used with the Sense launcher.
     
  19. hml1323

    hml1323 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, I have read a lot of forums but never posted. I am running Myn's Warm twopointtwo (RLS 5) using LauncherPro. I went to [ROM] Myn
     
  20. akazabam

    akazabam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,418
    Likes Received:
    1,387
    Right, it isn't going to work, as you're using launcher pro. You can't use any of the Sense widgets while you're using a different launcher. The flip clock is just a replacement for the HTC clock widget, so it won't work with launcher pro. If you switch back to the Sense launcher, you'll be able to use it. Really, the best place to learn everything about that ROM is to just read that thread itself. If you'd like information on any thing else, specifically, please feel free to ask, and I'll point you in the right direction.
     
    hml1323 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...