1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

ADW Launcher Problem


Last Updated:

  1. candi3188

    candi3188 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    3
    One of the reasons I started using ADW Launcher was because of the ability to rotate the homescreens on my Epic. I installed it yesterday and absolutely loved it, now it won't rotate into landscape mode. Has this happened to anyone? Any suggestions?
     

    Advertisement
  2. cableguynoe

    cableguynoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,030
    Likes Received:
    264
    Did you check your settings?
    You might have accidently unchecked the rotate box.
     
  3. kokiangel

    kokiangel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Likes Received:
    357
    Go into System Preferences and uncheck System persistent. Then check the Home Orientation and make sure it says Auto/ sensor.
    Do NOT recheck System persistent. See if that fixes your problem.
     
  4. candi3188

    candi3188 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    3
    That fixed it! I was not sure what "system persistent" did.
     
  5. kokiangel

    kokiangel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Likes Received:
    357
    Glad that worked. ADW is a wonderful launcher but it takes a while to learn your way around it. Don't forget to backup your settings and desktop configuration once you get everything just how you like it. You do that through ADW settings - Backup and restore. It will save you time should you root your phone or change your ROM.
     
    candi3188 likes this.
  6. candi3188

    candi3188 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks!
     
  7. Roze

    Roze Hiding behind a mystery VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9,813
    Likes Received:
    2,183
    I have a problem with ADW. I don't know what I did, but I accidentally clicked on something that enabled me to change the homescreen layout where I can move the screens around. Like instead of having it1, 2, 3, 4, 5; it's now, 2,1,3,4,5. I tried going into the ADW's setting and find the damn option but I can't for the life of me find it. :<
     
  8. mhrebin

    mhrebin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    4
    hit menu and then "edit" should appear, that will allow you to shuffle homescreens.
     
    Roze likes this.
  9. Roze

    Roze Hiding behind a mystery VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9,813
    Likes Received:
    2,183
    Of course there's another option that's not in the ADW Setting -_-;;

    Thanks :) That was driving me nuts...didn't even realize there was the Edit under the menu.
     

Share This Page

Loading...