ADW.Launcher works well the the Captivate

Last Updated:

1. Dennis_Bham

Dennis_Bham Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

IMO, those of you that want to try different Home Launchers should load Home Switcher and then try ADW.Launcher along with Launcher Pro. Home Switcher allow you to easily switch between the different launchers.

I'm new to android and I'm sure it's a personal preference thing to a large degree, but after playing with Launcher Pro (Free version) and with ADW.Launcher, I find ADW.Launcher very feature rich and my Captivate is really snappy.

Advertisement
    pinbak likes this.
  2. Intervenient

Intervenient Well-Known Member

I agree. I've had no lag since switching.

3. MrTony

MrTony Banned

I noticed a pretty good increase in speed over LauncherPro and my battery life appears to be better as well. I'm monitoring it for a few days before I make a final determination.

4. norsairius

norsairius Active Member

You're not the first person to mention better battery life with ADW.Launcher over LauncherPro... I'm really curious about this and I'm testing it out myself. It's the weekend now though, so work-week testing will have to resume Monday, haha.

5. Regalicious

Regalicious Well-Known Member

I agree. I switched this morning and so far I like it better than launcher pro

6. JuneNYC

JuneNYC Well-Known Member

+1 I really like all the customizable features on it. Simple, fast.closest look to a stock android ui.

7. Aerimus

Aerimus Well-Known Member

I'm absolutely amazed how this has taken away the Lag on the captivate. I feel like ADW.Launcher does a much better job showing off the hardware on the phone. There are a couple things that I like better on LauncherPro(such as the 3 section dock), but I will gladly live without them for the performance boost.

8. nmoline

nmoline Well-Known Member

Is there a way to have the gmail application indicate new messages in ADW similar to the way I could in Launcher?

9. Aerimus