after OTA froyo update on EVO, marketplace no longer shows downloadsSupport


Last Updated:

  1. darthdillon1

    darthdillon1 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I updated to froyo on my EVO last night via the OTA and noticed this morning that the downloads section of the marketplace only shows Google maps. Is this normal?

    If so, how do I get updates for my other apps?

    If not, how do I get it to show them again?
     

    Advertisement
  2. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    This is normal. Give it an hour or two, and all your apps will be there.
     
  3. swatpup102

    swatpup102 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    19
    Been 5 hours now, still no updates on mine on the downloads portion of the app store.
     
  4. darthdillon1

    darthdillon1 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    It has been 13 hours now and they still aren't showing up.
     
  5. dcoaster

    dcoaster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    15
    Same problem... anyone?
     
  6. quentin135

    quentin135 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    10
    I had the same problem - right after I saw that, I did a clear data and cache for the market app under the applications manager. Reloaded market and everything loaded up.

    If you haven't tried that, give it a shot...might help.
     
  7. dcoaster

    dcoaster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    15
    Thanks, but it didn't help me. Other ideas?

    Edit: force closing and opening fixed it.
     
  8. darthdillon1

    darthdillon1 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Looks like you just have to wait it out. I just checked again and after 14 hours it finally shows all my downloads. I didn't do anything but switch it into airplane mode for about an hour. Maybe that jump started it. Who knows. Maybe you just need to be patient.

    Thanks to everyone for the suggestions.
     
  9. mchias1

    mchias1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    under 2.2 to get to downloads you have to press the menu button. the old download button was replaced w/ the sprint button
     

Share This Page

Loading...