Alarm clock didnt work


Last Updated:

  1. redman92

    redman92 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    iam using fresh2.0d rom and i had three alarms set this morning and neither went off anyone else had this problem
     

    Advertisement
  2. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    make sure the alarm volume is turned up
     
  3. bobr0949

    bobr0949 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    9
    Never missed a allarm use it every workday and sometimes on weekends.
     
  4. showbo

    showbo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    24
    Had this prob, this is what you do. Go into manage applications, find clock, not the wigdit, clock and clear data and defaults. Go back to home, try alarm. Should work now.
     
  5. ccapasso

    ccapasso Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    278

    Correct. What a lot of people don't realize is there are different volumes. One for ringer, one for media, one for alarm, etc. To make sure your alarm volume is up loud enough do the following:


    Navigate to your alarm. When you are choosing the sound clip for your alarm to play, press the volume key up. This will of course increase the volume, and you will see it say alarm volume.

    Check and see if this is your problem.
     
  6. 300Bowler

    300Bowler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    4
    I tried this and when choosing a song from my SD card, it never gives me the option to adjust the ALARM volume, but it will give me the ability to adjust the RINGER volume which, OF COURSE, I am not trying to adjust!

    :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

    With that said, if I use the normal stock alarm application, it DOES give me an option to adjust the ALARM volume.

    If I turn THAT up, will that also keep the volume up on ALL alarms and alarm tones?
     
  7. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    you can always download a volume manager from the market.. I use Volume Control by Revosolutionary
     
  8. 300Bowler

    300Bowler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks mystic...I will try that.
     

Share This Page

Loading...