Alarm clock only vibrates now, won't play any sound.General


Last Updated:

  1. Nabraham

    Nabraham Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    27
    Using the default alarm clock, this morning i noticed my alarm was only vibrating and is no longer playing any sound. Has anyone else had this problem? I have the volume on all other applications turned up, not sure why this is suddenly doing this.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Gevis

    Gevis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    15
    Download Volume Control off of the market (the one that looks like a speaker, not the equalizer) and adjust your volumes from there. I'm not sure what else could be the problem, but I hope that helps.
     
  3. thetomlin2

    thetomlin2 Guest

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    242
  4. Syv3n

    Syv3n Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    33
    Yes my alarm has done this also today. Tell me if there is a fix. The volume control isnt the problem.
     
  5. Natas

    Natas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    13
    I use the alarm clock everyday, I have to reboot my phone before I go to bed, then select the alarms using the checkboxes. Been doing that for weeks
     
  6. itsglorious

    itsglorious Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    go to the screen that you use to set your alarm clock. then click on the ringtone you are going to use. it will bring up a menu of different sounds. on that menu, use the volume rocker to adjust the volume of the alarm.
     
    lardan23 likes this.
  7. Gevis

    Gevis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    15
    Are you using a task killer? if you kill the clock and calender I believe that can also cause problems sometimes.
     
  8. falexs

    falexs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    I constantly kill all of my apps including my calendar and alarm clock. I have not had any issue with my alarm. As the previous posters said, you can change the volume by using the volume rockers when selecting your specific sounds.

    There are multiple threads that have been made on Alarm issue, it would be nice if they could be merged to keep everything together.
     
  9. Gevis

    Gevis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    15
    Hmm I've twice killed my clock/calender app after setting an alarm and both times they didnt go off at all...perhaps its a separate issue.
     
  10. kaypea

    kaypea New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    perfect. thank you so much. a bit hidden, but this was exactly the problem.:D
     
  11. Eris01

    Eris01 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ditto! Thanks itsglorious that fixed it for me. Although I had ensured my Media volume was turned up, there is a separate volume control for Alaram and from what I can tell can only be adjusted when you are selecting the Alaram Ringtone.
     

Share This Page

Loading...