Alarm clock @#()*$&General


Last Updated:

  1. Morkai Almandragon

    Morkai Almandragon Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ok so how the )(_#*$& do i dismiss an alarm that is NOT active. IE alarm goes off, I accidently hit snooze, but want it dismissed. I can't seem to figure out how to open the dismiss/snooze options once they poof.
     

    Advertisement
  2. MOS95B

    MOS95B Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    19
    Go into the alarm app and turn that alarm off??
     
  3. Morkai Almandragon

    Morkai Almandragon Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    2
    that can't be the only way!

    somehow "Sorry, i forgot to turn my alarm back on after the snooze timer was over" does not seem like an excuse my boss would understand lol
     
  4. Neera

    Neera Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    43
    My alarm has been screwy the past two days as well.
    Normally when it goes off, I just swipe down and it is dismissed, but now it keeps going into "snooze" instead.
    I am very careful not to hit the little snooze button, but it still keeps putting it into snooze instead of dismiss. Anyone else having problems with this?

    I end up going into the alarm menu and turning the alarm of there...
     
  5. JAS_21

    JAS_21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    7
    I would help, but it seems whenever my alarm goes off, I'm always half asleep. :p

    Seriously though, the dismiss works in my case. I do check it every night just to make sure its set (trust issues).
     
  6. horseluvr

    horseluvr Guest

    I'm glad someone else mentioned the problem of turning the alarm off but going to snooze instead. I thought for sure I turned it off as always but it went to snooze. This morning it did stay off so I'm not sure what happened.
     
  7. TTupa

    TTupa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    9
    If you go into the Settings menu (Menu > Settings) of the Alarm app, there's an option that lets you pick the function of the volume rocker switch. I'd probably set that up if you're having issues.
     

Share This Page

Loading...