1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

alarm volume way to lowGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. timcity

    timcity Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm pretty sure i have the volume all the way up but the volume is so low that it won't wake me up. Is there a 3rd party app or a way to turn up the volume.
     

    Advertisement
  2. dasudevil

    dasudevil Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    609
    Likes Received:
    45
    I downloaded my old ring tones from my blackberry. Now they know how to make LOUD sounds. lol
     
  3. snorge

    snorge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    14
    I'm thinking that is what messed me up a couple times to since I don't recall the alarm even going off although it shows as being set. One day was an hour late to work lol.
     
  4. AmbientBlu

    AmbientBlu Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    I've actually found the best way around this is to avoid using the stock alarm sounds and instead create your own. I pick the sound I want, then run it through a sound editor on my computer and kick the volume up a bit. Once I transfer it over to the phone, it's nice and loud and I don't run the risk of sleeping through the alarm.
     
  5. dpekarek

    dpekarek New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have found that placing the device face down makes the alarm sound MUCH louder.
     
  6. pjsockett

    pjsockett Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    10
    I have a 3rd party app called Volume Control that has a separate setting for Alarm volume. Not sure if it will make it loud enough for you but it's worth a try.

    Scan here for app
    [​IMG]
     
  7. bbrad

    bbrad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    How did you get the Blackberry ringtones off of your BB? I would love to have a few of the tones my pearl had but didn't see a way to get them off.
    thanks
     
  8. thetomlin2

    thetomlin2 Guest

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    242
    I have never had a BB, so I could be way off ... but I dont think you can move the standard ringtones that came with the phone. If you had downloaded some, you should know where they are stored and should be able to pull them off onto your computer than move them to your Eris
     

Share This Page

Loading...