Aldiko: How to fit text to screen ?Support


Last Updated:

  1. Ric95

    Ric95 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've installed. Aldiko but I can't get the text to fit the screen of my motorola flipout. Can I change the resolution or something. ?
     

    Advertisement
  2. wayrad

    wayrad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    148
    How does the text look on your screen? Have you tried adjusting the layout settings?
     
  3. Jerry786

    Jerry786 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Do you mean the text is way left of the screen when page is turned?

    If so, Update the App. Bug was fixed a while back.
     
  4. Ric95

    Ric95 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the replies guys
    I just installed it this morning and its vers 1.2.13. No update is available yet.
    The first page has a small margin at left, but text runs about 12 letters off the right side, going ~12 letters more off-center with each page turn.
    In settings I can change the font size, and in layout I can change margin sizes and text alignment left/right/justify. But it still formats as though my screen is wider than it is. :(
     
  5. Jerry786

    Jerry786 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Weird...Like i said before, this happened to me a while back on my 2.8inch screen pulse mini. Try uninstalling app and reinstalling

    If that doesnt solve the problem, Most likely a known bug which developer will need to fix.

    EDIT: I have just booted up Aldiko on my phone and everything seems to be working fine.
     
  6. wayrad

    wayrad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    148
    Wow, that is strange. If an uninstall/reinstall doesn't fix it, maybe the developer can help.
     
  7. ghostwheel

    ghostwheel Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have the same problem. I just use FBreader instead....
     

Share This Page

Loading...