All Market Errors/Problems


Last Updated:

  1. colrey

    colrey Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hi Guys,

    massive problems with the market im experiencing, iv had my desire for 3 weeks, and no problems at all, UNTILL NOW, whats going on?

    I go to search in the market, and type in dialer, it brings up all the customisable dialer choices, if i choose ANY of them, i go to pay, and everytime i get the error message "A server error has occurred,retry, or cancel and return to the previous screen" but it is only on the dialer packages.i can buy and download anything else fine,

    Can someone test this out for me?


    iv reset my phone 3 times, and its the same thing evertime, WHATS GOING ON?

    Also the market is running VERY SLOW on my phone, any thoughts or feedback will be appreciated,

    Thanks
    UPDATE= paid apps just gone missing from the market, whats going on?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Stoo

    Stoo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    2
    hi, had mine for 3 weeks also and market is mega slow
     
  3. colrey

    colrey Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    8
    guys, anyone, as i updated you all, paid apps has gone now? anyone else???
     
  4. colrey

    colrey Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    8
    i have paid apps if i search by barcode scanner, or just in, but top paid apps tab has gone for good? i only have 2 tabs now top free and just in, anyone else?

    FEEDBACK please
     
  5. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    still there for me, try rebooting your phone :/
     
  6. colrey

    colrey Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hi lekky, iv reset my phone 4 times now, please can you turn your phone off and on, and let me know if your markets ok? Thanks if you can, ill wait for your reply here
     
  7. Quazar

    Quazar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    29
    I had this issue, kill the market app, put the phone on airplane mode, and then switch airplane mode off, reboot the phone and it might work.

    Try switching WiFi off because it seemed to be causing an issue for my market.
     
  8. colrey

    colrey Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    8
    no, thanks anyway, this is serious for me, why would i only have 2 tabs, but show paid apps as well? is this a market update? iv tested the market for topixoft, it finds all test applications, copy protected,paid,etc,etc, but i only have 2 tabs?
     
  9. jaseuk

    jaseuk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    42
    My top paid tab is still there
     
  10. nx1977

    nx1977 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,419
    Likes Received:
    172
    Turn off auto date & time under settings.

    Are you using WiFi or 3g?
     
  11. colrey

    colrey Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    8
    Leaky please can you make this a sticky.thanks if you can.

    Hi guys I have experienced some nightmare problems with the market, so please put your errors and solutions here,my "top paid apps" tab went missing, and this is happening a lot to other Android users, my market was playing up,running very slow,worse than you could imagine, and when I was installing apps,they would just freeze so,I rebooted,wiped,my phone and still got this,I then changed to a new googlemail account,and its fixed everything, but of course I had to rebuy every app again,as I had some apps,thanks to my backup,but the market didn't know I had them,so updates wouldn't work,I know I could of got atrackdog,but not 100%, so anyone who has this. Situation,the solution is to have a new gmail account,not good I know,if anyone else figures it out post it here.

    Also please can someone,anyone at all,download dialer,call of duty(or any dialer with picture) and let me know if it downloads,you can refund it straightway,but even after fixing this issue I can't download any dialer,I get the error message saying "error with server,etc,etc, retry or cancel"

    Please can someone let me know if they have the same as me?
    Thanks guys.
     
  12. nx1977

    nx1977 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,419
    Likes Received:
    172
    Yes, I have 3 tabs, paid, free, downloads.

    Have you loaded a custom rom?
    Do you have auto date/time enabled?
    Are your syncs working?
    Do you get the same when on 3G or wifi?
     
  13. Slug

    Slug Check six! Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20,378
    Likes Received:
    16,472
    Please don't create multiple threads dealing with the same issue. I've merged your other two into this one.
     
    nx1977 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...