already on 2.2


Last Updated:

  1. jaybo1973

    jaybo1973 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    14
    Hi all

    Starting to find my way round the phone now :) Whilst looking in software information, I found that I am already running 2.2. Brand new phone, unbranded. Switched on for first time yesterday. I can only assume that the android updated itself when it was first switched on?
     

    Advertisement
  2. anoniemouse

    anoniemouse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    237
    It was more than likely supplied with 2.2 already on the phone
     
  3. jaybo1973

    jaybo1973 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    14
    Really? I thought it came with 2.1? Cool either way!
     
  4. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    Only the older ones. Once HTC had the 2.2 version ready with Sense, it was sent out as stock on new phones.
     

Share This Page

Loading...