Am I missing something with Better Keyboard?


Last Updated:

  1. chaos67731

    chaos67731 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have Better Keyboard installed on my Hero but am having no luck at all getting it to show up.

    Am I missing something?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Konikub

    Konikub Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    42
    Got to Settings, then go to Local + Text, then you should see Better Keyboard.....check it and then go to your email and shoot something out.
     
  3. geraldk

    geraldk New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry, i know this isn't the appropriate place. can anyone one explain or direct me to how to set different notifications for text and emails. have found a place that talks about making files on sd card but it's chinese to me. may have to just use default settings because i cannot understand the lingo.
     
  4. officer629

    officer629 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    3
    After you check the Better keyboard box in settings, go to you're sms or email and press and hold the text box till the menu pops up and chose "select input method"
     
  5. toasty

    toasty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    25
    Assuming you're using default apps:
    For email:
    (Global) Settings > Sound & Display > Sound settings > Notification Sound

    For text messages:
    (From Messages App) > Settings > Notification Settings > Select Sound

    As an aside, you're more likely to get a question answered if you post your own thread about it with a descriptive title. It's happenstance that I noticed this and was able to respond to it. Just a hopefully helpful FYI.
     
  6. chaos67731

    chaos67731 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you!! That is what I was missing!!

    Now I can start to play with the settings. :) Any idea on how to make it look like a normal keyboard but with a different skin?

    And make it go away when not in use? (on the android keyboard there is a button to push and the keybord will go down)
     

Share This Page

Loading...