Android 2.1?


Last Updated:

  1. jaretta

    jaretta New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    has anyone recieved the android 2.1 update?

    I have a g1 mytouch which is still running 1.6
     

    Advertisement
  2. JrzDroid

    JrzDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,682
    Likes Received:
    308
    it was supposed to start rolling out to the Droid 2 weeks ago.
    As an Eris user I can say that it seems no one beside testers have it right now
    Verizon was having problems uploading it to the servers
     
  3. Griever

    Griever Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    7
    If even....

    Personally I don't see the 2.1 update coming out anytime before the legend/desire, HTC would be shooting themselves in the foot by releasing it before then. If you can get an earlier model with 2.1 why buy Legend/desire? Also things might generally be put on hold with this lawsuit from apple in the frame.
     
  4. rizzla

    rizzla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    4
    I don't see the point HTC holding out on the desire/legend, the complaint Apple made already exist in the Nexus one, and that's has already been released.

    So there may as well released the other phones and a 2.1 updates.
     
  5. yournamepenor

    yournamepenor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    6
    im really frustrated to get this. even though i have rooted and installed the rom. i might want to go back to the 2.0.1 and get the update and just use a 2.1 home launcher. my mom has a droid to and she wants the flash part of it bad.
     
  6. mrmojoz

    mrmojoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    63
    Just explain to her that Apple says you don't need flash anymore. That should fix that issue right up.
     
  7. Xandria

    Xandria Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    9
    lmao! ;)
     
  8. bbrosen

    bbrosen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    31
    Apparently google nor HTC want us to have flash either on the hero
     
  9. mrmojoz

    mrmojoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    63
    Does the Hero even have the CPU to run the full version of flash?
     
  10. htcman724

    htcman724 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    86


    no the hero does not,and i don't believe the moment does either.
     
  11. bennygibbs

    bennygibbs Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been searching the threads for hints about how the 'impending' upgrade to 2.0 or 2.1 might happen, and it's not clear. Would this be something I have to sync onto my Hero from the HTC site, or would it be done over the networks?
     
  12. siekone

    siekone Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
  13. Zexter

    Zexter Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm running damagecontrol's 2.1 rom, and have had absolutely no problems with it. I recommend it. The changes in 2.1 are AWESOME :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...