Android 2.2 Seperate Calendars (Corp + Gmail) Possible?Support

Last Updated:

1. okp3

okp3 Member This Topic's Starter

Hi All,

Long-time lurker here making my first post. I tried doing a search but wasn't able to find anything. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I downloaded Android 2.2 this morning. Note: I did not attempt to sync my
    "corporate" microsoft exchange calendar before today so I have no knowledge of how this may have worked on Android 2.1. I believe I read somewhere that 2.1 allowed for separate or multiple calendars.

I just set up my "Corporate Sync" account today on my stock Droid X and it merged all of my work's Calendar events (via exchange) with my Personal Gmail Calendar events into one calendar.

I'd prefer to keep these things calendars separate as it's hard enough to not think about work when I'm not at home!

I have 2 Questions:

(1) Does anyone know if there is a way to have two separate calendars (i.e. one for work, and one personal)?

(2) If I add an event to my Google Calendar will it sync to my Corporate Calendar? I'm assuming No since I don't think it does it in the opposite manner (e.g. Corporate calendar doesn't sync to Google Calendar).

Jorte also merged all my Work events and Personal events together despite the settings only stating that it will only sync my Google Calendar. So I can't use Jorte and Google to view Personal and Work calendars that way.

Advertisement
  2. nycebo

nycebo Well-Known Member

This isn't exactly what you were looking for, but if you going into the settings of the calendar, you can select which calendar you are looking at, be it Gmail or Exchange.

3. okp3

okp3 Member This Topic's Starter