android 2.3 sim initializing, please wait errorGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. MelodyMan

    MelodyMan Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Every time I edit a contact saved on a SIM card, "SIM initializing, please wait" error appears. Any idea how to fix this? I can't even copy or move the contact to phone. I have 200 contacts to move from SIM to phone. I'm using Android 2.3.

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. MelodyMan

    MelodyMan Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hope someone can help me out
     
  3. MelodyMan

    MelodyMan Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any help guys?
     
  4. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    16,881
    Likes Received:
    7,191
    Just out of interest, have you thought about syncing all your contacts with your gmail account? That way, should you loose your phone, you wouldn't have to worry about loosing your contacts?
     
  5. MelodyMan

    MelodyMan Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I sync. But you see I have around 200 contacts that are on my SIM. The reason that I have these contacts on my SIM is that if ever I transfer to a non-smartphone, I can still send message to those contacts. What I want to do is copy from SIM to Gmail/Phone but I'm getting that error.
     
  6. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    16,881
    Likes Received:
    7,191
  7. MelodyMan

    MelodyMan Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    That works! :)
    However it doesn't recognized contacts that are already there. It just created another entry. I also tried importing one contact four times, it appeared four times on Gmail :) . I guess I have to manually merge and remove duplicates via Gmail.

    Thank you.

     
  8. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    16,881
    Likes Received:
    7,191
    No problemo... glad to know that I've helped... even if you still have a little way to go :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...