Android Application SitesGeneral

1. greggds

greggds Well-Known Member

There is a separate forum for Android Applications, but I thought that it might be helpful to have one in this community with the people that we have gotten to know over the past few months. I am new to Android. I know that there are others like me out there, but I also know that there are several of you here that have experienced Android and its applications via the Moto Droid, Droid Eris, etc.

We did have a short thread a couple of weeks ago to the effect of "which applications will you download first." However, if you have no experience with Android, and don't know what those apps do, how would you know what you want?

Below I am attaching links to a couple of sites to start things off.

One obviously is the Android Market Android Market that gives a short description of applications in a "Featured, Top Paid, Top Free" format.

101 Best Android Apps 101 Best Android Apps gives a short description of top-rated/downloaded apps. Searches can be grouped into the following: Today's Top, Yesterday, This Week, This Month, 3 Months, All-Time.

I hope that others can find this helpful. If you have found sites that you use to discover and research applications, please share those with us. For those that have first-hand experience with Android applications, we would love to hear your favorites and exactly what that application is used for.

Thanks in advance!

Added 4/17 from http://androidforums.com/htc-incredible/64409-new-android-pre-release-prep-droid-incredible.html

Added 4/17 from http://androidforums.com/htc-incredible/58053-1st-apps-you-download.html

Added 4/22 from http://androidforums.com/htc-incredible/66308-must-have-incredible-apps.html

Advertisement
    762x51, radworm, lohr700 and 4 others like this.
  2. Kappy

Kappy Well-Known Member

greggds likes this.
  3. Android&Dom

Android&Dom Well-Known Member

radworm and greggds like this.
  4. greggds