Android Clock


Last Updated:

  1. DarkManX4lf

    DarkManX4lf Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    9
    I have installed the normal android clock so that I can get the alarm to work with the standard android rotary lock screen. I've noticed that in the android clock app there are 4 buttons on the bottom. One button for the alarm, one for (what looks like) pictures, the next for music, and then a home button. When I tap on the pictures button nothing happens. When I tap on the music button it force closes the app.....

    How do I get these two buttons to work?


    Also, how do I take a screenshot of whats on my device? I've tried to connect my device to my pc and run the ddms.bat file but nothing happens when I run it.
     

    Advertisement
  2. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    download shootme from the market.. works great for taking screen shots
     
  3. DarkManX4lf

    DarkManX4lf Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    9
    Ok, so now that I know how to take screen shots (thanks mysticmead :) ) I can show what I'm talking about.


    [​IMG]


    The two middle buttons looks like a photo/video button and a music button but when I click on them nothing happens. The alarm button on the right works and the home button works.
     
  4. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    no idea why they don't work. other than maybe the apps they would launch are not on the hero...
     
  5. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    267

    Or maybe have been turned off by a task manager???
     
  6. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    no... our phone have the HTC versions of music player and gallery.. the stock Android clock is trying to launch the Stock Android versions of those apps.

    Fresh 2.1.2 is out.. one of the vanilla lockscreen fix files removes the HTC stuff and puts the Android apps in.. that lets the buttons work correctly.
     
  7. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    267

    Ok cool..thanks. Haven't played with the clocks and alarms, just thought that might be a possible solution to the issue.
     
  8. DarkManX4lf

    DarkManX4lf Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    9
    Yeah I was about to saythat fresh 2.1.2 has fixes for the clock button.
     

Share This Page

Loading...