1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Android Exchange Calendar Sync

Last Updated:

1. mpaniwozik

mpaniwozik New Member This Topic's Starter

Hello everyone, I'm new to the android community by less than 24 hours. I got rid of my iphone 3g for the HTC incredible, as so far its been great.

I'm looking to have my gmail set up on my HTC using their exchange, or push email (rather than imap). I've got that set up, but had to download a new mail client to do so, as the built in mail client wont allow me to sync my work calendar (only the calendar) though my corporate exchange, and have gmail set up with exchange as well.

I was wondering if there is an exchange calendar only app, or an email app that will sync my corporate exchange calendar. I do no like the interface of the email app I downloaded. I would like to use the built in email app with android 2.1 for my Gmail, and a different app to sync only my work calendar.

Note, I do not want to sync my work calendar to google calendar, and then to my phone. I'm less than impressed with google calendar, and thats one more hoop to jump through / point of failure. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

Advertisement
  2. oceanlight

oceanlight Well-Known Member

touchdown?

edit: after re-reading your post, i have no idea what you are talking about. you want gmail set up using exchange? huh?

3. mpaniwozik

mpaniwozik New Member This Topic's Starter

Yeah, you can set up Gmail with an exchange account for push email from Gmail. I've already done this with a 3rd party email app, however, I dont like the interface.

What I'm looking to do is:

- Set up Gmail using their exchange server (m.google.com) with the included mail app.
    - Set up my work calendar using my works exchange server, and not having to forward it to google calendar and sync it that way.

So what I'm looking for is a 3rd party app that I can sync up an exchange calendar with for free.

4. julioprimo