Android Features?

Last Updated:

1. SJamG

SJamG Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Hi There,

I am very new to Android and have just seen the HTC Hero. I currently have an iPhone 3G and would like to replace it with the Hero!

Some questions about whether or not its a worthy replacement :

1. I have a MobileMe account, my email is pushed to my phone - could the get Hero push email? I dont mind switching to another provider if it can do it!

2. I have a mac at home - is there a way Android could sync my contacts/calendars/music/movies/photos? If so, using what?

3. What storage can Android/Hero handle, could I use a 32Gb SD card for example?

4. Will I regret switching??

Some of the questions i have - would appreciate the feedback and depending on the answers, i would switch! (fancy something different - iphone....been there, done that!!!)

Thanks

Advertisement
  2. RozzaC

RozzaC Well-Known Member

Hello,

To (hopefully) answer your questions:

1. Yes...it can use push email, however it's not instant push, unless it's with a google account (and even that can have a delay).

2. Erm...the only sync'ing I know of is with Google's servers and your Google account. I've never tried sync'ing to a computer so I can't actually say much on this...

3. It can handle microSD cards of up 32GB (can someone confirm that, please?)

4. It's all down to a matter of opinion, but in my eyes...any switch AWAY from an iPhone..is a good switch! =)

3. SJamG

Thanks for your quick reply...

1. Great, so if I start using my GMail account again, it will push from that account to the phone?

2. Ok so we sync with the Google 'cloud' and then have an application to sync that back to the mac - cool. What about music/movies etc?

3. Thats what I like to hear...removable storage...

4. starting to seriously think about it now...

Thanks very much for your input :)

4. sergey

sergey Well-Known Member