Android Market? Not working?


Last Updated:

  1. bluemsw

    bluemsw Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hello all, I was trying to check the market for any available updates and noticed that its not working. It will only show one app in the start up screen and when I go to the download folder it says it is empty. I just used the market earlier today and it worked fine anyone else having this problem?
     

    Advertisement
  2. William T Riker

    William T Riker Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    130
    Don't know if this is the same problem you are experiencing, but earlier today when I used the market with my wifi connection on and tried to open downloads the only apps that came up were gmail and sky map. I cleared cache and data for the market then but still they were the only apps to come up. Was probably about 20-30 minutes later I turned off wifi and tried again over 3G and all my apps were there, and its been fine since... might have been a problem on their end.
     
  3. carassius

    carassius Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    40
    ^^This.

    I had the same problem after loading BB v0.5. As Lt. Commander Riker stated the problem fixed immediately after:

    (in case you don't know how to find)---settings > manage applications > all > scroll and select Market > I cleared data and cache and then force stop. Bingo

    I didn't have to reset wifi as I wasn't connected to a network and wifi was off anyway.
     
    Dubie220 likes this.
  4. Shadowtech

    Shadowtech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    36
    I don't know if it has been an issue with market itself, or something on our phones, but I have seen a few complaints about it here lately.

    Anyway, I had this issue on my UD8 install, and clearing data/cache didn't help. I ran the fix permissions script in Rom Manager (and UD8 settings extras) and that seemed to fix it. If you're not rooted/ROM'd however, I don't think you can do a permissions fix. But then, if you are running an OTA install, that would just lead me more to believe it is the market itself having problems.
     
  5. bluemsw

    bluemsw Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thanks for the help. This worked perfect for me. I had installed bb v0.5 but the market had worked for a whole day on wifi and 3g but just stopped working. Thanks again for the help and the instructions.
     
  6. rcaine

    rcaine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    17
    I had been having trouble downloading an update for Dropbox for about three days through the market. I just cleared data/cache and it updated for me. The rest of my updates have been working fine.
     

Share This Page

Loading...