Android Market Problem - Starting Download - Samsung Galaxy SSupport

Last Updated:

1. rkaria19

rkaria19 New Member This Topic's Starter

I have a new SGS, and I have connected to my wifi, and the internet seems to be working fine. I can access the Market, and can select to download apps, but it stays on "starting download" and it has been happening for such a long time.

- I have turned the phone on and off.
    - I have restored factory settings.
    - I am on Google Talk.

I don't know what to do now. Can anybody help? Apologies if another thread has been made but the other threads look like it's on the HTC stuff.

I am not an expert when it comes to phones so if it could be explained with detail or easy terms, that would be great.

Advertisement
  2. snapper.fishes

snapper.fishes Well-Known Member

Clear the market cache

Try cancelling the download and restarting it for a few times.

3. CptGemini

CptGemini Well-Known Member

I get that on my G1 too sometimes, I just cancel the download and start it again and it usually works. I keep the market cache cleared on my G1 at all times because its internal memory just sucks.

4. teddyearp

teddyearp Well-Known Member

This subject always comes up, no matter what Android phone one has. You can follow the reply as above, but in my experience, the market just seems to have it's own fickle schedule that we have to deal with.

good luck

5. rkaria19

rkaria19 New Member This Topic's Starter

I have restarted it many times, cleared the cache many times and then gone back to Market and it still does the same thing.

Starting download...

Getting annoying, I can't download a thing on Android Market.

6. beer-in-box

beer-in-box Well-Known Member

Try unmounting the external SD card. Somehow it worked for me.

7. Mahesh Kumar P

Mahesh Kumar P New Member

I have bought a pre-owned Galaxy S 19000
    But I'm unable to access android market.. It says the account does not have an android device associated with it...