Android Newbie.....Droid X or HTC?

Last Updated: 2011-04-06 07:13:36
  1. pennysgeek

pennysgeek New Member

Hi All.

Don't know if this is the appropriate place to post this but here goes. I'm completely new to the Android world. Yes, I understand it's an open platform, it's owned by Google, etc....

I'm looking to get either the Droid X or the HTC incredible and simply can't make up my mind. I LOVE the big screen on the X but I understand the HTC has the faster processor. Here is what I'm looking for:

1. Basic phone capabilities
    2. Mobile web that lets me access most sites.
    3. Tethering to both pc and mac.
    4. Unlimited internet to stream both audio and video.

I live out in the country, north central Mississippi and Verizon has the best coverage here. Already have two VZ wireless accounts as 5GB is nothing more than a joke for my wife and I. She is an artist/sculptress and we do a great deal of our sales online. We are basically on 24/7 and the overages from VZ are a killer sometimes. My thought is that we can use the unlimited through the Android phone with VZ and solve that problem.

I also do audio and video production when needed and would like to know anyone's experience doing both on either the X or HTC.

Thanks,
    Penny's Geek

Advertisement
  2. Martimus

Martimus One bite at a time... Moderator

Welcome to the Android Forums!

Where did you hear that the DINC had a faster processor? The DINC sports a 1ghz snapdragon processor while the DX has a 1ghz OMAP processor. Both processors are fairly comparable and the OMAP has a somewhat better performing graphics processor.
  3. pennysgeek

pennysgeek New Member

I heard it from a friend who has the X. She has a co-worker that hat the HTC and says it's a little faster.