• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Android OS upgrade for LG Eve !!!!

I am half happy !

Since Adobe will issue Flash only for 2.1 and not for older versions... I guess we will stay behind everybody else for a while...

What a pity Rogers....
I've been using the iphone for a few years now and I don't miss Flash on the phone. TBH, I don't think the Eve would have the horsepower to show Flash in a usable way.

Upvote 0
I've been using the iphone for a few years now and I don't miss Flash on the phone. TBH, I don't think the Eve would have the horsepower to show Flash in a usable way.

I am also not sure about the "horsepower" to handle it... Some video sites REQUIRE a Flash player but Flash is only one thing among all the reasons I am half happy with this upgrade to 1.6. The version 1.6 is getting kind of old in a world where new versions get published every few months.

But I guess it is better than nothing that is why I say that I am "half" happy but I am a bit disapointed at the same time...

Upvote 0
I think they should just put out the latest one for the eve, by the time spring comes there will be many more updates, and after months of waiting we will get 1.6 and everyone else will be running 2.?? They said spring for the update so why not 2.1? This way we will be getting a almost current OS and will not be so far behind, I will feel like I am running Windows 98 and everyone else is running XP. LOL

Upvote 0
I think they should just put out the latest one for the eve, by the time spring comes there will be many more updates, and after months of waiting we will get 1.6 and everyone else will be running 2.?? They said spring for the update so why not 2.1? This way we will be getting a almost current OS and will not be so far behind, I will feel like I am running Windows 98 and everyone else is running XP. LOL