Android OS upgrade for LG Eve !!!!

1. drowned.rat

drowned.rat Active Member

LGCanada tweeted about 4 hours ago the following:

"LG will release an upgrade to Android 1.6 OS for the LG Eve this Spring for Rogers customers. (Available for download on Rogers/LG websites."

Advertisement
    :
    zkerr, nana84 and davidomackay like this.
  2. zunnun

zunnun Member

Finally !!! why not 2.x ?!!!
  3. britbloke

britbloke Well-Known Member

Yeah, it's a shame it's not 2.X but beggars can't be choosers! Hopefully we'll get a cooked version of 2.0 from Zacpod.
  4. dufourjm

dufourjm Member

I am half happy !

Since Adobe will issue Flash only for 2.1 and not for older versions... I guess we will stay behind everybody else for a while...

What a pity Rogers....
  5. largecharge

largecharge Well-Known Member

i hope 1.6 you can voice dial from b/t device and correct the wav file issue. one can hope ??
  6. britbloke

I've been using the iphone for a few years now and I don't miss Flash on the phone. TBH, I don't think the Eve would have the horsepower to show Flash in a usable way.
  7. dufourjm

dufourjm Member

I am also not sure about the "horsepower" to handle it... Some video sites REQUIRE a Flash player but Flash is only one thing among all the reasons I am half happy with this upgrade to 1.6. The version 1.6 is getting kind of old in a world where new versions get published every few months.

But I guess it is better than nothing that is why I say that I am "half" happy but I am a bit disapointed at the same time...
  8. Crash27

Crash27 Well-Known Member

I think they should just put out the latest one for the eve, by the time spring comes there will be many more updates, and after months of waiting we will get 1.6 and everyone else will be running 2.?? They said spring for the update so why not 2.1? This way we will be getting a almost current OS and will not be so far behind, I will feel like I am running Windows 98 and everyone else is running XP. LOL