Android phone syncing with a Mac

Last Updated:

1. mouse2146

mouse2146 Active Member This Topic's Starter

Hey, I'm wanting to get a Droid Incredible when they are released. I'm new to the whole Android phenom. Currently, I have a Mac Book Pro and use Microsoft Entourage as my email, calender, contact software. I currently have a Motorola Q9c phone and use Missing Sync program to get my phone to sync.

I would like to be able to load music from Itunes, my contacts and calender from Entourage. Will I need a new program to do this?

Thanks in advance for reading this and thanks for the answer!

:)

Advertisement
  2. Bnice

Bnice Guest

Not to be rude but this has been ask several times,there is a search button up top that would provide any information needed but to answer your question yes you can try double twist and a couple other third party apps that will do this.you can search the others to see what's to your liking.

3. mouse2146

mouse2146 Active Member This Topic's Starter

Thank you. I must not have gotten the right combination of words. I will go look again.

4. BColl28967

BColl28967 Member

I've been using The Missing Sync for Music , but also backing up my SMS and Call Logs for business

Working good.

5. antikryst

antikryst Active Member

i actually use all apple apps. ical, address book, and mail. i got them all syncing 2 way without special software.

ical sync to google calendar via caldav
    address book to google contacts by just setting sync to google in preferences
    apple mail to gmail full 2 way imap syncing using this tutorial: Configuring Mail.app and iPhone with Google IMAP - blog.scottlowe.org - The weblog of an IT pro specializing in virtualization, storage, and servers

didnt bother with music sync since i have 35 gigs of music and i still need my ipod to carry all of that.