android.process.acore errors with new updateSupport


Last Updated:

  1. butlera8

    butlera8 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone else have this problem and solved it?
     

    Advertisement
  2. macgiobuin

    macgiobuin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    32
    I have found that turning the phone OFF after a couple charges and THEN re-charging the phone helps it "rest" or whatever. Many error messages disappear when I turn it back on.
     
  3. butlera8

    butlera8 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks! I'll try this.
     
  4. kaylove78

    kaylove78 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having the same issue. So annoying :confused:

     
  5. butlera8

    butlera8 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mac's idea is working. It's showing up significantly less. I'm going to turn my phone off for the night to see if it helps more.
     
  6. kristheman11

    kristheman11 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I solved this problem yesterday. My phone was giving me the same error every 2 seconds. Motorola customer service said to factory reset. I read about someone having this problem on a tablet a few months ago and it was linked to their contacts, so I cleared all of my contacts then restarted the phone. Contacts resynced and error disappeared and hasn't been back since. Now I'm happy with ICS. Hope this helps.
     

Share This Page

Loading...