Android Theme Ability

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rob

rob I'm tellin' mommy on you! Administrator

What type of access do developers have to modding the UI with various fonts, colors, graphics, options, etc... ? It would be pretty cool if people could very easily customize their phone.

Hey that's an app idea right there. Create an app that will customize the theme for you... select your own font, font sizes, colors, etc... and the app does all the dirty work in the background!

Advertisement
  2. SerenityNow

SerenityNow Member

I'm not a developer so I wouldn't know. But, I'm pretty sure that is one of the MOST basic building blocks of Android... to mess around with the UI isn't it? I'm pretty sure there will be tools/apps that let you create your own theme.

If not... where's the dev team? Jump on it!
  3. rob

WOW connor thanks for those links... looks pretty SWEET
    Techlord likes this.
  4. irishgandalf

irishgandalf Well-Known Member

Np! btw my name is Conor it's the surname that has 2 Ns
  5. rob

Gotchya, apologies... I'll inevitably just be calling you irish or gandalf or igandy or something because the username is what you see all the time.
  6. irishgandalf

irishgandalf Well-Known Member

i've no prob with that at all! i donno why i gave out my name in the first place!
  7. OrganizedFellow

OrganizedFellow Well-Known Member

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!

Have you all seen their videos?!
    I mean, it's one thing to view them on YouTube, but quite another to view them direct from their site (i went to: http://www.tat.se/conceptlab/). They link to 10 QuickTime video files.
    If you have DownThemAll Firefox extension, you can use that!
    :)

But check out what was posted on the
    Open Handset Allience members page
    140 million devices????
  8. johnkzin

johnkzin Well-Known Member