Android vs iOs4 need help!

Last Updated:

1. xJamma

xJamma New Member This Topic's Starter

Hi everyone I'm new to the forum and i need some help on deciding which phone to get. I have searched around and have not really found an answer

I'm not sure which phone to get but the obvious choices are an Android phone or the iPhone 4. I know what forum I'm posting on lol so I would like your honest opinions.

I have been leaning towards the iPhone 4 because i used to have an ipod touch and once it was jailbroken it could do almost everything through downloading things off cydia ect.

I've heard of rooting an android phone but I'm a total noob when it comes to android so please could you elaborate.
    Thanks

Advertisement
  2. ashykat

ashykat Well-Known Member

What is it that you want to do?

3. AndroidSPCS

AndroidSPCS Well-Known Member

the iPhone 4 is nice for sure. But Android is much nicer. You think jailbreaking can let you do a lot, but native Andoid lets you do so much more, it's no comparison.

I have a jailbroken iPhone, loaded with custom dock / themes / folders, and it doesn't compare to Android. Not too mention I get a lot of errors with the customization, and springboard crashes. Very painful.

xJamma likes this.
  4. takeshi

takeshi Well-Known Member

^ This. Without knowing what the OP wants/needs it's difficult to give any sort of meaningful recommendation.

5. xJamma

xJamma New Member This Topic's Starter

I would like to be able to use it for everyday use, Internet, Music, Video, Photos, Games and Applications also I would like to be able to customize my phone and tweak things to my preferences

6. imwjl

imwjl Member

I like my touch would not be getting an iPhone because of AT&T. I'm a sys admin and one site I work at has 1300+ cel phone users and two other sites have sales and service staff all over the US so I know well how much better Verizon is.