1. HUGE Androidforums.com UPDATE! Learn what's new (and download the new app!)
    Dismiss Notice

AndroidX86 Today Q&A


Last Updated:

  1. Bg260

    Bg260 VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,184
    Likes Received:
    3,052
    Hello, and welcome. I bet not many of you know that you can be running Android on your PC in less than 15 minutes! Have a look.
    This is a work in progress so please check back for new additions.
    Any questions, ask away. I'm usually not far.
     

    Advertisement
    psionandy likes this.
  2. Bg260

    Bg260 VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,184
    Likes Received:
    3,052
    Installation Guide with Rufus Installer:
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Oct 16, 2016
    #2
  3. psionandy

    psionandy VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    3,244
  4. Bg260

    Bg260 VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,184
    Likes Received:
    3,052
    Good question. Being a Beta release PhoenixOS is still in the testing phase. So, it is more a question for the testers to answer. All the releases prior to to v1.1.1 are 32 bit, so 4 GB RAM are the max used. There are still some compatability issues with the mobile Nvidia and Baytrail APUs but that is mostly tablets and hybrids.
    After that Intel is the most compatible before AMD.
    I can tell you this, if your laptop can run Windows 10 it can run Android x86.
    The guide is accurate but I would suggest my portable version.

     

    Attached Files:

    psionandy likes this.
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2016
    #4
  5. psionandy

    psionandy VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    3,244
    Tried the link... but got a message saying

    "This link is deleted by the owner."
     
  6. Bg260

    Bg260 VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,184
    Likes Received:
    3,052
    Oops. Give me five minutes. Sorry.

    All fixed. I would highly recommend the Dark Arrow MOD. The arrow tends to get lost in white on white situations. Like the login screen.;)



    Thank you.
     
    Last edited: Oct 15, 2016
    #6

Share This Page

Loading...