Angry Birds Lite Beta Now in the Market


Last Updated:

  1. phandroid

    phandroid Admin News Bot Recognized Contributor This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    10,396
    Likes Received:
    382
    It’s Friday, and just as promised, Angry Birds Lite has made its way into the Android market in beta form. As I sit here typing this, I can’t actually download and play the game as my phone’s charging port is a bit borked. Once I get back from Best Buy with a brand new EVO, [...]

    More...
     

    Advertisement
  2. CriticalMass

    CriticalMass Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    14
    This game is definitely on the buy list. However, it is crashing on my friend's incredible. She sent a report in though. (yes I know it's a beta, i just mentioned it for the incredible users out there in case they have issues).

    Droid X works great. level 1-6 is tough though.
     
  3. Turdbogls

    Turdbogls Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    150
    works so far on my Droid1...but only did level 1-3.....i am going to spend some time on the can today and test out the other levels....oh how i missed you angry birds. now if we could only get radiolicious i could sell my touch.
     
  4. defkorn

    defkorn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    25
    Stuck on level 13, works just fine on my Motorola Droid. Seems a bit sluggish at times, but no FC issues or other things people have mentioned.
     
  5. Firespyer

    Firespyer Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had one miss fire my hand was a good inch away from the phone. Past that works great, awesomely addictive.
     
  6. Mr.Manifesto

    Mr.Manifesto Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    works well on my droid x, i missed this game!
     
  7. shawn1224

    shawn1224 Ex CEO-DNPSEA foundation VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    292
    Found a tip that makes it work if it only loads to the splash screen and then fc's

    When the splash screen shows up, place your finger on the screen and move it all around without taking it off the screen.

    I can confirm that it works on Mytouch 1.2 running CM6 rom.
     
  8. A.Nonymous

    A.Nonymous Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    7,061
    Likes Received:
    965
    That is the silliest thing I've ever heard of, but it did kind of work on my DInc. Before it would just load the splash screen, then go away. With my finger on the screen, it would force close. So, the premise is sound as you get a different result with your finger on the screen, but it didn't fix the problem on my DInc.
     
  9. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    everything good so far on my nexus
     
  10. ricker666

    ricker666 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    working fine for me :D like a few have mentioned, a little sluggish at times, but i'm sure the finished article will be more than worth the wait! This will keep me happy to wait for it for at least a week ;)
     
  11. Thefoodman52

    Thefoodman52 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,314
    Likes Received:
    329
    I have to open it 16-17 times to get it to actually work. Tried the, put your finger down on the splash screen and move it like you're having an epileptic seizure method... maybe not that crazy.... but it doesn't do anything on the Evo.
     
  12. mikeymop

    mikeymop Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    1
    It wont even start on my incredible, it just sticks at the title screen and continues to load
     
  13. batman25

    batman25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    2
    Can it run from the SD? 11mb is huge.
     
  14. jroc

    jroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,614
    Likes Received:
    358
    I have an X with the Froyo leak, it plays real nice. Smooth, no hiccups yet. I see why this game is mentioned whenever iPhone/ex-iPhone users mention games.

    Me and my daughter been playing this game since I installed it yesterday.

    The download is 11MB, but the install is 1.6MB. And it does have Move to Phone option. For big apps and games, Apps2SD is good. For apps with widgets, not so much. Not right now anyway.
     
  15. AndroidSPCS

    AndroidSPCS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,222
    Likes Received:
    478
    After reading all these amazing reviews on both the iOS and Android, I finally installed it on my iPod Touch and played it... meh, I was bored after level 3...
     
  16. A.Nonymous

    A.Nonymous Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    7,061
    Likes Received:
    965
    Works on my DInc running 2.1. I think it's just a 2.2 issue where it doesn't run. I'm ready to buy the full version. 13 levels just ain't enough.
     
  17. Akaamia

    Akaamia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Works great on my HTC Desire, loving every bit of it!
     
  18. Turdbogls

    Turdbogls Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    150
    any droid users having some home screen redraws when coming out of this app? whenever i get out of the game, it takes a couple seconds to load up the home screen apps. this is the only app that does this, and it really isnt a huge deal.

    running LFY 1.5
     

Share This Page

Loading...