Another Contacts Related Thread


Last Updated:

  1. KING LUFF

    KING LUFF Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    29
    Hi,

    I have had a desire for a good while now and i know there has been a lot of threads relating to the combined address book when entering a number / name into the Desire via the "phone" button.

    Just wondering if anyone has found a way to fix this as i have recently dialled random facebook friends when drunk!!!!!!!!! :D

    Cheers
     

    Advertisement
  2. LECTER

    LECTER Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    233
    Don
     
  3. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    There is no fix as this is by design. HTC want it like this. Why? I don't know. How annoying is it? Very. But alas....
     
  4. jay_kay

    jay_kay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    96
    I use Dialler one, available from the market...Stops me phoning random people when I am out. Very customisable too :D
     
  5. d.knight99

    d.knight99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    38
  6. KING LUFF

    KING LUFF Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    29
    Haha yes i should really cut down tbh!

    It's annoying becuase the people widget is fine, just when texting and searching through "phone" that i make the odd mistake
     

Share This Page

Loading...