Another Gmail vs HTC Mail vs K9 thread...Support

Last Updated:

1. JCimp

JCimp Member This Topic's Starter

So I've been using K9 for a few months now, and have been pretty happy with it, although sometimes it just won't update when I have new mail.

Now with the Gmail app, is there a way to make the messages all pre-load, so that it doesn't take 5 seconds to load each message you click on? That is absolutely killing me. And that's really my only gripe with it.

As far as the HTC Mail, I would probably use it, but I can't figure out a way to do multi-select of messages. If there is a way, please let me know.

Advertisement
  2. jumperpin

jumperpin Member

Ditched the HTC Mail til they fix the horrendous memory leak in Froyo. Also, it would remove messages from Gmail server.

Am so far happy w/ K9.

3. ChiTownJim

ChiTownJim Well-Known Member

K9 while it doesn't update as well as HTC and GMail . it's hands down better, especially being able to copy and paste text from emails that's a big help. Plus I think the layout is just all around better.

Anyone used Touchdown? is it worth the money?

4. DavidinGA

DavidinGA Well-Known Member

K-9 is hands down the best...for now...

5. jakeh0

jakeh0 Well-Known Member

just wish that either gmail or k9 could do cut and paste like the HTC app

6. Le0_Br4zUc4

Le0_Br4zUc4 Well-Known Member

I use HTC for a couple of reasons, allows me to copy and paste text from a email msg and I love the widget but i never tried k9

7. crazycell

crazycell Member

Touchdown is Corp Exchange only. I use Touchdown for work and K9 for home.......both are fantastic programs. Have never had a problem with K9 loading messages. I go the the site daily and always update to whatever release they are at.

8. rsarno

rsarno Thank Me, Im Irish! VIP Member

I haven't tried K9 or the HTC app. But i don't have this issue you speak of. Maybe mine aren't preloading, but the load times are not noticeable at all to me.

9. nkk

nkk Well-Known Member