Any good desktop sync software?General

Last Updated:

1. 4mger

4mger Member

I am new to Android. I have been a Blackberry fan for a long time. I must admit, there is a lot to like about Android, and the Motion 4G. One thing I really miss is the Blackberry Desktop Manager. Has anyone found something that is similar, and works well? Thanks!

Advertisement
  2. cubone

cubone Well-Known Member

I know HTC has their own called HTC Sync. But i would not recommend Metro's current htc phone for your first android phone.

Don't know much about the others. :/
  3. 4mger

4mger Member

I guess I should have said that I now use the Motion 4G! Kicked Blackberry to the curb!
  4. cubone

cubone Well-Known Member

Well Hey! Welcome to the marvelous world of Android. More free than any democracy and stronger than any EMPIRE!! :cheers:
  5. 4mger

4mger Member

I am really impressed with Metro too! $30/month/line sure beats what AT&Turd was soaking me for my family plan. I had read some bad customer service reviews, but so far my experience has been great! I would recommend this carrier and phone to others.
  6. twogbsd

twogbsd Well-Known Member

You could try DropBox for Android, they have a desktop client too that you can install on Linux, Windows, and I believe Mac. Hope I helped somehow! :D

Sent from my potato
  7. enigmadroid

enigmadroid Well-Known Member

LG had an LG PC Suite but I'll be damned if I can find it on their site now.
  8. 4mger

4mger Member

the LG software was for an old phone. I emailed them, and they don't have anything that will work for the Motion.
  9. Nintendo1889

Nintendo1889 Well-Known Member

I thought the lg pc suite would install straight from the phone?
  10. notserpmh

notserpmh Active Member