• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Any issues or concerns with LG Marquee

nybadboy6

Feb 19, 2012
Hey everyone want to hear first hand from users that have had the phone for quite sometime and if they are experiencing any issues with this phone minor or major and would you highly recommend this phone to everyone. Also wanted to add is there really a noticeable difference in speed between the LG and ZTE warp.

I've had mine for a few weeks now. I came from the Prevail, and it's kind of a mixed bag from that. The one major thing the Prevail has going for it over the Marquee is the developer community, but hopefully that will come soon to the Marquee. My biggest issue with the Marquee is the Bluetooth performance. It has an intermittent "crackle" to it. Not so much that it disrupts conversation, it's just kind of annoying. As a truck driver, I rely heavily on my Bluetooth headset, so it's quite annoying for me, but not enough to make me switch back to my Prevail. I have a Blue Parrot headset, so it's not some cheapo unit, and it worked perfectly with the Prevail, so I'm pretty sure it's the phone. Aside from that, I'm happy with the Marquee for the most part.

Upvote 0