Any musicians here? What instrument(s) do you play? What music apps do you like best?

1. Notes_Norton

Notes_Norton Well-Known Member

I am pretty new to smart phones (few months now) so I'm curious.

I'm a professional musician The Sophisticats and play (in the order than I learned them)
    1. drums
    2. saxophone - (the instrument I am best at)
    3. voice
    4. flute
    5. minimal rhythm guitar - (doubling with barre chords in bands where there was no sax part)
    6. bass
    7. keyboards
    8. wind synthesizer
    9. lead guitar

What instrument(s) do you play?

What musical apps do you like?

And why?

Thanks,
    Notes ♫

Advertisement
    :
    ramtin59far likes this.
  2. tommy_ed

tommy_ed Well-Known Member

Mostly sing and play guitar around the local bars and festivals, but piano is one of my favorites to play.

-Lead Vocals
    -Rhythm Guitar
    -Piano/Organ
    -Ukulele
    -Djembe

I like the gstrings app, i use it to tune my ukulele when i forget my tuner!

check out my group on facebook! Failure Savvy

it'd be pretty cool if you could click the "like" button while you're on there ;)
    ramtin59far likes this.
  3. JunBringer

JunBringer Well-Known Member

I'm just doing vocals right now, but I am also proficient with:

Bass Guitar
    Guitar
    Drums

My band is in my signature. We're posting music probably in a couple weeks, as we're almost done recording.
    ramtin59far likes this.
  4. I'm in a community Samba percussion band :) I'm our most regular agogo (uh, cowbell) player. I've dabbled in the ukulele in the past, but really, I've come to the conclusion I'm a better dancer than I am a musician (13+ years ballet, 8 years jazz, 4 years belly dance, less than one year African Dance and Capoeira).
  5. Notes_Norton

I'm a better musician than a dancer ;) I've lived on the other side of the microphone all my life. But that's a good place to watch the dancers.
    ramtin59far likes this.
  6. macgiobuin

macgiobuin Well-Known Member