Any News about 2.1 for CLIQ??

Last Updated:

1. dzine2fit

dzine2fit Well-Known Member

Hey t-mo reps out there, any news of when we cliq owners will get the 2.0 or 2.1 update????? my friend has a samsung moment and she will be getting the 2.01 in a couple of weeks, im so pissed why I returned mine :(.

2. Eazail70x7

Eazail70x7 Well-Known Member

Do you know if the cliq is officially expected to receive 2.1? (I don't know) If it is, then Id assume its gonna come some time this year probably. (Just guessing don't know for sure)

P.s. I'm not a t-mobile rep lol
  3. spyderman

spyderman Well-Known Member

4. dzine2fit

Thanks spyderman, thats some hope.
  5. rachelm920

rachelm920 Active Member

:confused: OK...since I'm new to this whole android/smart phone thing. How do I install the new OS when it comes out? Is it through USB on my PC? Or the market? :confused:
  6. jwmacdon1231

jwmacdon1231 Well-Known Member

It'll most likely be an OTA (Over The Air) update. When Motorola begins rolling out the update, you will get a notification on your phone asking you to update the OS. All you have to do is click install update and let it update.

Before you do click update, though, make sure you have enough bettery to go through the update, or that it is charging. If not, and your phones shuts off during the update, it can brick your phone.
    rachelm920 likes this.
  7. kcmartz

kcmartz Well-Known Member

Thanks spyderman! I just got mine and hve been readn up on updates. (2 days ago)
  8. spyderman

you got the 2.1 Android update or the other update that has been floating around?

if 2.1, that is huge...
  9. kcmartz

No, it says I'm up to date. Checking version...

Checked. Blur version 1.4 that's all it says...
  10. spyderman

Cool... We are all waiting for 2.1 Android or Firmware release.
  11. kcmartz

Firmware? Will I need to send in my phone for that? Software version release would be better in my opinoin...
  12. Viralmind

Viralmind Well-Known Member