Any problems with Frech Kitchen not recognizing sdcard after flashing Sprint RUU


Last Updated:

  1. rrr

    rrr Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I recently performed the following, with the idea of upgrading from Fresh 1.1 to Fresh 2.0:
    1. Downloaded the latest Fresh Kitchen
    2. Downloaded the lastest Sprint RUU
    3. Downloaded the latest Fresh 2.0 ROM
    4. Installed the Sprint RUU as per instructions
    My problem is now that when I try to root again so I can install Fresh2.0, the Kitchen, (and the pre-Kitchen), will not recognize the sdcard.
     

    Advertisement
  2. rrr

    rrr Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I attached a screenshot of the message I get.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. ccapasso

    ccapasso Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    278

    That error specifically says that you have your SD card mounted. Make sure that your SD card isn't mounted as it states.
     
    rrr likes this.
  4. rrr

    rrr Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thats the real kicker here the sdcard is not mounted. I am beginning to believe it may be a hard ware problem. I was exploring the interactiion with HTCSync and the following happens:
    1. It will recognize and sync only once.
    2. I must reboot before the PC will recognize the phone again.
    3. PDA net will also not recognize the phone after:
      1. A succesful HTCSync
      2. An attempt to root with either Kitchen or pre-Kitchen
    4. During all of this you can mount or unmount at will
     
  5. rrr

    rrr Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have also tried manual rooting and get pretty much the same result.
     
  6. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    did you use the leaked RUU? the one that is a rooted version of 2.1? if so, Fresh Kitchen won't work. If you were already rooted and running Fresh 1.1 like listed in your profile. Why did you run the RUU? you could have simply wiped and flashed Fresh 2.0d like everyone else..
     
    rrr likes this.
  7. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    also... make sure USB debugging is turned on. menu>setting>applications>development>select USB Debugging
     
    rrr likes this.
  8. peck1524

    peck1524 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    15


    This was my question as well.
     
    rrr likes this.
  9. rrr

    rrr Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did not research good enough. I misread and though I had to go to the stock RUU and then flash.

    We live and learn. I am going to try the above mentioned method on my wife's Hero tonight. Wish me luck.

    I should still be able to root the crapped phone with pre-kitchen shouldn't I?

    Thanks!
     
  10. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175

    not sure if pre-kitchen or even kitchen 1.0.5 will root the phone once it has been RUU'd to 2.1
     
  11. nfinitefx

    nfinitefx Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    25

Share This Page

Loading...