any Singapore Starhub users here?

Last Updated:

1. seankaiser11

seankaiser11 Active Member This Topic's Starter

hi there!

i have been using the HTC Desire for a few months now. Loving the phone. However, just like to find out if there are any Singapore Starhub users here? Do you face bad 3G reception?

Sometimes I don't seem to be able to load the websites on the browser. Not sure if anyone out there has the same problem?

Cheers.

Advertisement
  2. LightOrion

LightOrion Well-Known Member

yea i'm a starhub user too
    and yes i face the same problems too..haha..

sometimes i cant even download apps or even open the market with 3g connected..T.T

so i guess it is starhub's fault...o.o

3. seankaiser11

Hey thanks for the reply! i was beginning to wonder if it was the phone! that sucks isnt it!?

it seems like there are a lot of blind spots even in the city area!

4. LightOrion

LightOrion Well-Known Member

haha yea..

I think starhub is becoming from good to bad nowadays..
    with the waiting time for the phone service and the network..

they r gonna lose alot of customers..haha

5. seankaiser11

terrible ! its a great phone and i really like the phone. pity the bloody 3G reception!

6. Yellowbram

Yellowbram Member

One more here for the Desire user on Starhub.. yup 3G sucks.

7. seankaiser11

oh well. nothing we can do can we? is there an official starhub email address we can all email them and complain?!

8. ghed

ghed Active Member

Same problem here, I'm not using Desire but I also get frequent network disconnection on Starhub 3G.

9. seankaiser11

hey ghed,

can i know which phone you are using?

10. donnielee

donnielee Member

This seems to be a Starhub Android 2.1 & 2.2 problem. I am using a Motorola Milestone XT720 which is on Android 2.1. I noticed that the connection is very slow on my phone when I got it and that some website which download ok on WIFI just cannot be loaded on 3G or HSPA.