Any Sprint Employee or Insider on Forum?

Last Updated:

1. phatning

phatning Active Member This Topic's Starter

Please tease us with your "insights" on pricing and availability of EVO 4G. PLEASE!!

I know there was at least 1 member who had come on and talked about "Kate" the computer customer support rep...

Advertisement
  2. momoceio

momoceio Well-Known Member

I doubt they have any insights

3. mi_canuck

mi_canuck Well-Known Member

I am a developer for HTC... My Nexus is actually a Sprint model - I just pose it as a T-Mo model to fool people... I can tell you that the EVO 4G will be sold as $499 on contract (will actually require a 3yr commitment now), and $999 without... availability will actually be Sept 20th, the last day of Summer. (that's the beauty of stating "available Summer 2010")

4. Covert_Death

Covert_Death Well-Known Member

lol all jokes aside^^^^^ anyone for real?

5. billsmed

billsmed Well-Known Member

He sucked you in, didn't he! :rolleyes:

6. Capboomer

Capboomer Active Member

So I assume we should not take this guy seriously, Covert Death?

7. REEF

REEF Well-Known Member

+1

My buddy has worked 8 years for Sprint and he has no info on the EVO 4G. He usually gets phones first to test them and was shocked when the EVO was unveiled. He said Sprint has never hidden a phone like it has with this one.

But, as soon as he hears anything on the EVO's price/release I will be sure to let you guys know. ;)

8. phatning

phatning Active Member This Topic's Starter

This is the kinda info that I was hoping to come to light...whether it's 1, 2, 3, or more degree of separation!

9. Caloy

Caloy Well-Known Member

I think only the top brass would know any sensitive information. The regular employees will always be kept out of the major picture, like soldiers being sent to war. You only knows what you need to know and that's it. :)

10. dbpaddler

dbpaddler Well-Known Member